About the Department of Education

The Tower of David Museum’s Education Department offers fascinating journeys into the past, present and future of Jerusalem with a wide variety of programs and educational workshops. The programs relate to history, archaeology, geography, bible and art. Activities in the old city and the new city may be incorporated. Programs can be adjusted to suit special needs and requirements.

During the spring and summer, schools from all over the country hold outdoor events in the citadel’s courtyard – graduation parties, Bar Mitzvah ceremonies, and other school ceremonies.

Programs are conducted in Hebrew, see here >

 

Education Staff

Dini Avraham
Director
Phone: 02-6265323
dini@tod.org.il
Talya Elzam
Office
Phone: 02-6265350/347
talya@tod.org.il
Inbal Shimon
Guiding Coordinator
Phone: 02-6265348
inbal@tod.org.il
Aya Ezri Yahav
Marketing
Phone: 02-6265393
ayay@tod.org.il
Rachel Arad
Educational Programming
Phone: 02-6265391
rachela@tod.org.il
Genia Rochberg
Reservations Coordinator
Phone: 02-6265347/350
Genia@tod.org.il
Yasmine Yaseen
Arabic Department
Phone: 02-6265331/392
yasmine@tod.org.il
Ariel Tal
Orthodox department
Phone: 02-6265339
uoeducation@tod.org.il
Edna Assis
Content Development
Phone: 02-6265415
edna@tod.org.il
Department of Education
Phone: 02-6265347
Fax: 02-6264014
education@tod.org.il